People



Academic Staff

Professor Peter Ireland


Donald Schultz Professor of Turbomachinery & UTC Director

01865 (2) 88725

peter.ireland@eng.ox.ac.uk

Professor Li He

 

Statutory Chair Professor of Computational Aerothermal Engineering 

01865 (2) 88727

li.he@eng.ox.ac.uk

Professor Thomas Povey


Professor of  Engineering Science

01865 (2) 88767

thomas.povey@eng.ox.ac.uk

Professor David Gillespie


Associate Professor in Engineering Science

01865 (2) 88761

david.gillespie@eng.ox.ac.uk

Professor  Budimir Rosic


Associate Professor in Engineering Science

01865 (2) 88734

budimir.rosic@eng.ox.ac.uk

Professor Roger Ainsworth


Master of St Catherine's College and Professor of Engineering Science

01865 (2) 71762

rog.ainsworth@eng.ox.ac.uk

Professor Marko Bacic


University Research Lecturer

01865 (2) 83647

marko.bacic@eng.ox.ac.uk

Professor Ed Walsh


Associate Professor in Engineering Science

01865 (2) 88731

edmond.walsh@eng.ox.ac.uk

Professor  Matthew McGilvray


Associate Professor in Engineering Science & Senior Fellow in Hypersonics

01865 (2) 88759

matthew.mcgilvray@eng.ox.ac.uk

Professor Luca Di Mare

 

Tutorial Fellow in Engineering Science

01865 (2) 88724

luca.dimare@eng.ox.ac.uk

Professor Kam Chana


Associate Professor in Engineering Science and Commercial and Technical Director of the OTRF

01865 (2) 88741

kam.chana@eng.ox.ac.uk

Professor Frank Haselbach


Visiting Professor in Engineering Science

01865 (2) 88723   

frank.haselbach@rolls-royce.com

Dr Paola Adami


University Research Lecturer

01865 (2) 88723

paolo.adami@rolls-royce.com

Oxford Turbine Research Facility

David Cardwell


Engineer

01865 (2) 88754

david.cardwell@eng.ox.ac.uk

Dr Paul Beard

 

Senior Researcher & Deputy Manager of OTRF

01865 (2) 88760

paul.beard@eng.ox.ac.uk

Prab Birdi


Research Assistant/ Technician

01865 (2) 88754

prab.birdi@eng.ox.ac.uk

Sunny Chana


Test Contoller

01865 (2) 88741

sunny.chana@eng.ox.ac.uk

Research and Engineering Staff

Dr Andrew Dann


Research Fellow and Engineering Manager

01865 (2) 83641

andrew.dann@eng.ox.ac.uk

Dr Andrew Owen


Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (2) 88733

andrew.owen@eng.ox.ac.uk

Dr Andrew van Paridon


Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (2) 88420

andrew.vanparidon@eng.ox.ac.uk

Dr Brian Tang


Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (2) 83641

brian.tang@eng.ox.ac.uk

Christopher Hayes

 

Post Doc Research Assistant

 

christopher.hayes@eng.ox.ac.uk

Dylan Wise

 

Post Doc Research Assistant

 

01865 (2) 83470

Dylan.Wise@eng.ox.ac.uk

Dr Holt Wong


Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (6) 13962

holt.wong@eng.ox.ac.uk

James Turner


Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (2)83641

james.turner@eng.ox.ac.uk

Joseph Camm


Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (2)88735

joseph.camm@eng.ox.ac.uk

Dr Luke Doherty


Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (2)88768

luke.doherty@eng.ox.ac.uk

Matthew Simmons


Post Doc Research Assistant

 

matthew.simmons@eng.ox.ac.uk

Myeonggeun Choi


Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (2)88749

myeonggeun.choi@eng.ox.ac.uk

Dr Priyanka Dhopade


Research Associate

01865 (2)88760

priyanka.dhopade@eng.ox.ac.uk

Qingfeng Xia


Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (2) 88733

qingfeng.xia@eng.ox.ac.uk

Dr Robert Pearce

 


Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (6) 13963

robert.pearce@eng.ox.ac.uk

Roberto Maffuli

 

Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (2) 83471

roberto.maffuli@eng.ox.ac.uk

Vikram Sridhar

 

Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (2) 88741

vikram.sridhar@eng.ox.ac.uk

Dr Roderick Lubbock

 

Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (6) 13057

roderick.lubbock@eng.ox.ac.uk

Dr Simon Shun

 

Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (2) 88749

simon.shun@eng.ox.ac.uk

Wesley Ramm


Test Engineer

01865 (2) 88726

wesley.ramm@eng.ox.ac.uk

Dr Yuewen Jiang


Post Doc Research Assistant

01865 (2) 88735

yuewen.jiang@eng.ox.ac.uk

Support Staff

Alex Weaving


Apprentice Administrative Assistant

01865 (2) 88765

alex.weaving@eng.ox.ac.uk

Debbie Andrews


Office Manager & PA to Prof Peter Ireland

01865 (2) 88723

debbie.andrews@eng.ox.ac.uk

Craig Parsons

 

I.T. Officer

01865 (2) 88742

craig.parsons@eng.ox.ac.uk

Kathryn Scott


Financial Administrator/Admin Assistant

01865 (2) 88753

kathryn.scott@eng.ox.ac.uk

Laura Hook


CDT Administrator and Quality Manager for ISO9001

01865 (6) 11766

laura.hook@eng.ox.ac.uk

Stewart Wharf


Research Co-Ordinator to Support Staff

01865 (2) 88737

stewart.wharf@eng.ox.ac.uk

Maintenance Technicians/Workshop Staff

Aston Tyrrell


Apprentice Maintenance Technician

01865 (6) 11640

 aston.tyrrell@eng.ox.ac.uk

Brian Bunce


Workshop Technician

01865 (6) 11641

 brian.bunce@eng.ox.ac.uk

David O'Dell


Senior Technician

01865 (2) 88730

 david.odell|@eng.ox.ac.uk

Dominic Harris


Workshop Technician

01865 (6) 11640

dominic.harris@eng.ox.ac.uk

Duncan Blake


Workshop Technician

01865 (6) 11641

duncan.blake@eng.ox.ac.uk

Gerald Walker


Chief Technician

01865 (6) 11641

gerald.walker@eng.ox.ac.uk

Greg King


Instrumentation Technician

01865 (2) 88744

greg.king@eng.ox.ac.uk

Gurdev Dhinjan


Instrumentation Technician

01865 (2) 88744

gardev.dhinjan@eng.ox.ac.uk

Hal Surtell


Maintenance Assistant

01865 (6) 11640

hal.surtell@eng.ox.ac.uk

Harry Kachika


Apprentice Workshop Technician

01865 (6) 11640

 harry.kachika@eng.ox.ac.uk

James Carter


Research Technician

01865 (6) 13955

jamie.carter@eng.ox.ac.uk

Jason McCluskey


Maintenance Assistant

01865 (6) 11640

jason.mccluskey@eng.ox.ac.uk

Leo Verling


Workshop Technician

01865 (6) 11641

leo.verling@eng.ox.ac.uk

Paul Cox


Head of Osney Maintenance

01865 (6) 11640

paul.cox@eng.ox.ac.uk

Philip Bower


Electrician

01865 (6) 11641

philip.bower@eng.ox.ac.uk

Trevor Godfrey


Research Assistant

01865 (2) 88744

trevor.godfrey@eng.ox.ac.uk

William Godfrey


Maintenance Assistant

01865 (6) 11640

william.godfrey@eng.ox.ac.uk

Research Students

Aishah Prastowo


DPhil Candidate

01865 (2) 88729

aishah.prastowo@bnc.ox.ac.uk

Alexander Bucknell


CDT DPhil Student

01865 (6) 13956

alexander.bucknell@stcatz.ox.ac.uk

Alexander Murray


CDT DPhil Candidate

01865 (6) 13956

alexander.murray@wadh.ox.ac.uk

Amir Ibrahim


DPhil Candidate

01865 (2) 88749

amir.ibrahim@eng.ox.ac.uk

Andrew Pilkington


DPhil Student

01865 (2) 88420

andrew.pilkington@eng.ox.ac.uk

Andrew Saul


Dphil Candidate

01865 (2) 88762

andrew.saul@eng.ox.ac.uk

Anna Bru Revert


CDT DPhil Candidate

01865 (2) 88749

annabrurevert@st-annes.ox.ac.uk

Anton Glazkov

 

DPhil Candidate

 

anton.glazkov@chch.ox.ac.uk

Christopher Chahine


DPhil Candidate

01865 (2) 88749

christopher.chahine@eng.ox.ac.uk

Christopher Lim


DPhil Candidate

01865 (2) 88762

christopher.lim@eng.ox.ac.uk

Cristian Soitu


DPhil Candidate

01865 (2) 88749

cristian.soitu@hmc.ox.ac.uk

Daniel Burdett


 

CDT DPhil Candidate

01865 (6) 13965

daniel.burdett@univ.ox.ac.uk

Daniel Fahy

 


CDT DPhil Candidate

01865 (6) 13965

daniel.fahy@stcatz.ox.ac.uk

Francesco Ornano


DPhil Student

01865 (2) 88729

francesco.ornano@eng.ox.ac.uk

Gladys Ngetich


DPhil Student

01865 (6) 13965

gladys.ngetich@oriel.ox.ac.uk

Hassan Saad Ifti

 

DPhil Candidate

01865 (6) 13956

saad.ifti@eng.ox.ac.uk

Jack Lavender


DPhil Candidate

01865 (6) 13965

jack.lavender@stcatz.ox.ac.uk

Jack Nicholas


DPhil Candidate

01865 (2) 88738

jack.nicholas@bnc.ox.ac.uk

James Parker


CDT DPhil Candidate

01865 (6) 13965

james.parker@univ.ox.ac.uk

Juan Pelegrin Garcia


DPhil Student

01865 (2) 88749

juan.pelegringarcia@eng.ox.ac.uk

Marios Kapsis

 


CDT DPhil Candidate

01865 (6) 13965

marios.kapsis@linacre.ox.ac.uk

Maxwell Adams


DPhil Candidate

01865 (2) 88762

maxwell.adams@eng.ox.ac.uk

Min Yao


DPhil Candidate

01865 (2) 88762

min.yao@eng.ox.ac.uk

Mohammed Almaghrabi

 

DPhil Candidate

01865 (2) 88762

mohammed.almaghrabi@lmh.ox.ac.uk

Nathan Donaldson


DPhil Candidate

01865 (2) 88762

nathan.donaldson@stcatz.ox.ac.uk

Nicholas Holgate


DPhil Candidate

01865 (6) 13965

nicholas.holgate@trinity.ox.ac.uk

Niharika Gurram


DPhil Candidate

01865 (2) 88749

niharika.gurram@eng.ox.ac.uk

Olufemi Awe


CDT DPhil Candidate

01865 (6) 13965

olufemi.awe@lmh.ox.ac.uk

Penghao Duan


DPhil Candidate

01865 (2) 88729

penghao.duan@lmh.ox.ac.uk

Peter Collen


DPhil Candidate

01865 (2) 88749

peter.collen@univ.ox.ac.uk

Peter Forsyth


DPhil Student

01865 (2) 88749

peter.forsyth@stcatz.ox.ac.uk

Pranoy Raul


DPhil Candidate

01865 (2) 88764

pranoy.raul@eng.ox.ac.uk

Roy Bartle


DPhil Candidate

01865 (6) 13965

roy.bartle@eng.ox.ac.uk

Sebestien Wylie


DPhil Candidate

01865 (2) 88762

sebastien.wylie@sjc.ox.ac.uk