Research Students

Daniel Barba

Daniel Barba
Supervisor: Prof. Antoine Jérusalem
Research interests: Materials Modelling, Micromechanics, High-temperature materials behaviour, Computational Modelling, Multiphysics and Multiscale Modelling
Phone:
Email: daniel.barbacancho@eng.ox.ac.uk
Profile: Daniel Barba
Publications: Google Scholar

 

Laure Bonfils

Laure Bonfils
Supervisor: Prof. Clive Siviour
Research interests: Metals – Investigations of rate and temperature dependence in aerospace Ti alloys.
Phone:
Email: laure.bonfils@eng.ox.ac.uk

 

João Sahadi Cavalheiro

João Sahadi Cavalheiro
Supervisor: Prof. David Nowell
Research interests: Multiaxial fatigue, strain analysis, nickel, superalloys.
Phone:
Email: joao.sahadicavalheiro@eng.ox.ac.uk

 

Abhijeet K Chaudhari

Abhijeet K Chaudhari
Supervisor: Prof. Jin-Chong Tan
Research interests: Engineering functional metal-organic frameworks for opto-electronic applications
Phone: +44 1865 2 83607
Email: abhijeet.chaudhari@eng.ox.ac.uk
Publications: Google Scholar

 

Huanming Chen

Huanming Chen
Supervisor: Prof. Clive Siviour
Research interests: Behaviour of polyurethane elastomer under high rate deformation and temperature variation
Phone:
Email: huanming.chen@eng.ox.ac.uk
Profile: Huanming Chen

 

James Cook

James Cook
Supervisor: Prof. Clive Siviour
Research interests: Behaviour of cellular solids under impact
Phone:
Email: James.cook@eng.ox.ac.uk

 

Suchandrima Das

Suchandrima Das
Supervisor: Prof. Felix Hofmann
Research interests: Micro- and nano material properties and modelling, X-ray diffraction and imaging
Phone:
Email: suchandrima.das@eng.ox.ac.uk
Profile: Suchandrima Das
Publications: Google Scholar

 

Miren Tamayo Elizalde

Miren Tamayo Elizalde
Supervisor: Prof. Antoine Jérusalem
Research interests: Electromagnetism Biocompatible nanostructures Neurotechnology Electrophysiology
Phone:
Email: miren.tamayoelizalde@eng.ox.ac.uk

 

Yilun Gong

Yilun Gong
Supervisor: Prof. Roger Reed
Research interests: material modelling, thermodynamics, diffusion, corrosion
Phone:
Email: yilun.gong@materials.ox.ac.uk
Publications: Google Scholar

 

Justus Hoffmann

Justus Hoffmann
Supervisor: Prof. Nik Petrinic
Research interests: constitutive modelling of composite materials, experimental material characterisation
Phone: +44 1865 613452
Email: justus.hoffmann@eng.ox.ac.uk

 

Man Ting Kwong

Man Ting Kwong
Supervisor: Prof. Antoine Jérusalem
Research interests: Neuron mechanics, finite element modelling
Phone: +44 1865 73923
Email: man.kwong@eng.ox.ac.uk
Profile: Man Ting Kwong

 

Mattia Montanari

Mattia Montanari
Supervisor: Prof. Nik Petrinic
Research interests: Computational models for the analysis of impacts and multi-physics problems.
Phone: +44 1865 13450
Email: mattia.montanari@eng.ox.ac.uk
Profile: Mattia Montanari

 

André Németh

André Németh
Supervisor: Prof. Roger Reed
Research interests: materials for extreme conditions, high temperature material properties, micro-mechanics of failure
Phone:
Email: andre.nemeth@materials.ox.ac.uk
Publications: Google Scholar

 

Mark Petkov

Mark Petkov
Supervisor: Prof. Alan Cocks
Research interests: Materials Modelling, Micromechanics, High temperature materials
Phone:
Email: markian.petkov@eng.ox.ac.uk

 

Gustavo Quino Quispe

Gustavo Quino Quispe
Supervisor: Prof. Nik Petrinic
Research interests: experimental, constitutive modelling, high strain rate, polymers, fibres, composite materials
Phone: +44 1865 6 13452
Email: gustavo.quinoquispe@eng.ox.ac.uk
Profile: Gustavo Quino Quispe

 

Matthew R. Ryder

Matthew R. Ryder
Supervisor: Prof. Jin-Chong Tan
Research interests: Research interests are involved in the elucidation of the mechanical, electrical and thermal properties of metal-organic framework (MOF) materials, using ab initio quantum mechanics in conjunction with neutron, synchrotron IR and Raman spectroscopy.
Phone:
Email: matthew.ryder@eng.ox.ac.uk
Publications: Google Scholar

 

Anna Schroder

Anna Schroder
Supervisor: Prof. Antoine Jérusalem
Research interests: Medical applications for machine learning
Phone:
Email: anna.schroder@wadh.ox.ac.uk

 

Sabin Sulzer

Sabin Sulzer
Supervisor: Prof. Roger Reed
Research interests: Superalloys, Creep, Oxidation, Modelling, Alloy design, ICME
Phone: +44 1865 6 13070
Email: sabin.sulzer@materials.ox.ac.uk

 

Akash Trivedi

Akash Trivedi
Supervisor: Prof. Clive Siviour
Research interests: Materials modelling, high rate experimental testing, simulations
Phone:
Email: akash.trivedi@wolfson.ox.ac.uk
Profile: Akash Trivedi