People

Academic Staff

Professor Alan Cocks

Professor Alan Cocks
Position: Chair of Materials Engineering
Research interests: Materials Engineering
Phone: +44 1865 2 83490
Email: alan.cocks@eng.ox.ac.uk
Profile: Professor Alan Cocks
Publications: Selected publications

Professor David Hills

Professor David Hills
Position: Professor of Engineering Science
(Director, University Technology Centre for Solid Mechanics)
Research interests: Contact mechanics, fracture mechanics, fretting fatigue, elasticity
Phone: +44 1865 2 73119
Email: david.hills@eng.ox.ac.uk
Profile: Professor David Hills
Publications: ResearcherID

Professor Alexander Korsunsky

Professor Alexander Korsunsky
Position: Professor of Engineering Science
Research interests: Elasticity, plasticity, fracture, fatigue, dislocations, defects, X-ray
methods (diffraction, imaging, spectroscopy), novel advanced materials
Phone: +44 1865 2 73043
Email: alexander.korsunsky@eng.ox.ac.uk
Profile: Professor Alexander Korsunsky
Publications: ResearcherID

Professor David Nowell

Professor David Nowell
Position: Professor of Engineering Science
Research interests: Fatigue, stress analysis, foreign object damage
Phone: +44 1865 2 73184
Email: david.nowell@eng.ox.ac.uk
Profile: Professor David Nowell
Publications: ResearcherID

Professor Nik Petrinic

Professor Nik Petrinic
Position: Professor of Engineering Science
Research interests: Impact Engineering - experimental characterisation and numerical
modelling of temperature and strain rate dependent behaviour of materials and systems
Phone: +44 1865 2 73172
Email: nik.petrinic@eng.ox.ac.uk
Profile: Professor Nik Petrinic
Personal page: http://www.eng.ox.ac.uk/NP
Publications: Google Scholar

Professor Roger Reed

Professor Roger Reed
Position: Professor of Engineering Science & Materials
Research interests: Superalloys, nickel, processing, materials modelling, properties.
Phone: +44 1865 2 73023
Email: roger.reed@eng.ox.ac.uk
Profile: Professor Roger Reed
Publications: Google Scholar

Professor Felix Hofmann

Dr Felix Hofmann
Position: Senior Research Fellow
Research interests: Micro- and nano material properties and modelling,
X-ray diffraction and imaging
Phone: +44 1865 2 83446
Email: felix.hofmann@eng.ox.ac.uk
Profile: Professor Felix Hofmann
Publications: Google Scholar

Professor John Huber

Professor John Huber
Position: Associate Professor
Research interests: Functional materials, modelling and characterisation
Phone: +44 1865 2 83478
Email: john.huber@eng.ox.ac.uk
Profile: Professor John Huber
Publications: ResearcherID, Google Scholar

Professor Antoine Jérusalem

Professor Antoine Jérusalem
Position: Associate Professor
(Affiliate Researcher in the Mathematical Institute)
Research interests: Computational Mechanics of Materials
Phone: +44 1865 2 83302
Email: antoine.jerusalem@eng.ox.ac.uk
Profile: Professor Antoine Jérusalem
Personal pages: http://jerugroup.eng.ox.ac.uk/, http://brainmech.ox.ac.uk/
Publications:  Google Scholar

Professor Clive Siviour

Professor Clive Siviour
Position: Associate Professor
Research interests: Behaviour of Materials and Structures under high rate deformation
Phone: +44 1865 2 73132
Email: clive.siviour@eng.ox.ac.uk
Profile: Professor Clive Siviour
Publications: ResearcherID, Google Scholar

 

Professor Jin-Chong Tan

Professor Jin-Chong Tan
Position: Associate Professor
Research interests: Nanostructured materials and composites, metal-organic
frameworks, nanoindentation, atomic force microscopy
Phone: +44 1865 2 73925
Email: jin-chong.tan@eng.ox.ac.uk
Profile: Professor Jin-Chong Tan
Personal page: http://www.eng.ox.ac.uk/tan
Publications: ResearcherID, Google Scholar

Dr Alice Cicirello

Dr Alice Cicirello

Position: Departmental Lecturer
Research interests: Reliability analysis of engineering structures, Structural dynamics,
vibro-acoustic and Shock & Vibration analysis of drilling tools, cars, satellites
Models of structures with manufacturing variability and of imprecisely known input
parameters, Structural analysis of damaged beams
Phone: +44 1865 2 73030
Email: alice.cicirello@eng.ox.ac.uk
Profile: Dr Alice Cicirello
Publications: Google Scholar

Professor Paul Buckley

Professor Paul Buckley
Position: Professor Emeritus of Engineering Science
Research interests: Mechanical performance of polymers
Phone: +44 1865 2 73156
Email: paul.buckley@eng.ox.ac.uk
Profile: Professor Paul Buckley
Publications: